Check out our Newsletter


Have you heard?
 CCT won in 5 categories at The TMA Awards!! 


Clayton Community Theatre is pleased to announce the cast for our upcoming production of Inherit the Wind, Jerome Lawrence and Robert Edwin Lee’s classic 1955 story about the fight for intellectual freedom and the right to think, based on the 1925 Scopes trial about teaching evolution contrary to law. Inherit the Wind will be presented June 9-26, 2016. Director Mark A. Neels has assembled an outstanding cast. In the lead roles of the competing attorneys are Mark Abels, a CCT veteran from our productions of Black Comedy, Reckless, and others, and Jim Danek, making his CCT debut. Ryan Adolph, known to CCT audiences as the Rev. Avery in our production of The Piano Lesson and Mr. March from Little Women, plays the teacher at the center of the trial, and Mica Tharp, a NGTC veteran actor making her CCT debut, plays the teacher’s fiancée.


Performances are June 9-26, 2016.
The show runs three weeks, with a Thursday performance only on the first week. Thursday, Friday, and Saturday performances are at 8:00pm,
with Sunday performances at 2:00pm.
All performances will be held at Clayton Community Theatre,
6501 Clayton Road, St. Louis, MO 63105. 

Join the event! Purchase your tickets! Volunteer to help!


Mathew Harrison Brady - Mark Abels
Henry Drummond - Jim Danek
Rachel Brown - Mica Tharp
Bertram Cates - Ryan Adolph
Rev. Jeremiah Brown - Steve Garrett
E. K. Hornbeck - Mary Robert
Mrs. Brady - Ann Egenriether
Meeker - Nathan Schroeder
Mr. Goodfellow - Kevin Babcock
Mr. Krebs - Grant Neimeyer
Mrs. Krebs - Erin Struckhoff
Mr. Bannister - Howie Hirshfield
Melinda - Belle Gage
Howard - Mark Van Coutren
Mrs. Loomis - Carla Brown
Mrs. McLain - Michelle Beczkala
Mrs. Blair - Stephanie McCreary
Elijah - Hal Morgan
Reuters Man - Dan McGee
Mayor - Aaron Mermelstein
Tom Davenport - Armand Kachigian
Judge - Tom Day
Dunlap - Jeff Struckhoff
Sillers - Tom Moore
Harry Y. Easterbrook - Scott Brocato
Bible League Lead Singer - Jazmine Wade
Photographer - Joe Wegescheide

Jurors - Tom Moore, Mark Choquette, Joe Wegescheide, Kevin Babcock, Howie Hirshfield, Tom Brown, Thaddeus O'Donnel, Jack Ratcliffe

Ladies Auxiliary - Michelle Beczkala, Carla Brown

Bible League Members (singers) - Erin Struckhoff, Michelle Beczkala, Carla Brown, Jessa Kunst, Marissa Putnam, Caitlin Von Seckendorff, Sarah Ratcliff, Andrea Busch

Krebs Children - Elena Brown, Josie Gillette, Delaney Struckhoff

McClain Children - Kellann Struckhoff, Evelyn Cullen

Students - Justice Banks, Caitlin Von Seckendorff, Sarah Ratcliff

Ensemble - Kevin Babcock, Justice Banks, Tom Moore, Carla Brown, Tom Brown,
Andrea Busch, Mark Choquette, Jessa Knust, John McCreary, Dan McGee, Joe Murphy, Marissa Putnam, Sarah Ratcliff, Caitlin Von Seckendorff, Jeff Struckhoff, Joe Wegescheide


Program Ads for business and personal messages start at $25.00. Contact Ellen. For the program ad form click here.  

Memberships that include season tickets start at the subscriber level for $60.00. 


If you are interested in receiving information about Clayton Community Theatre via email, please add your name to our mailing list at the bottom of the page.
And of course, don't forget to "like" us on Facebook and find us on Yelp!




join our mailing list
* indicates required